Learn more about business development in Pittsburgh, PA

Leading Pittsburgh’s Economic Development

Is your company looking to open an office in Pittsburgh or the surrounding region? You’ve come to the right place. We oversee the 10-county regional effort responsible for marketing and growing Pittsburgh economic development to bring prosperity to southwestern Pennsylvania.

The Pittsburgh Regional Alliance, a non-profit organization, works with site selectors, business decision-makers, companies and people from around the world to help them establish their presence in the region. All of our support services are complimentary and confidential.

We meet business and personal needs as you work through the decision process (no matter what stage) on where to conduct business or live in Pittsburgh. When a decision is made, we help soften the landing into our community and assist with integration, adaption and growth in the Pittsburgh area.

The Pittsburgh Regional Alliance is an affiliate of the Allegheny Conference on Community Development. Both are economic development organizations working internally and externally to cultivate the economic growth of the Pittsburgh region.  Our initiatives include improving the quality of life in the region as well as driving job growth, small business success and business development in both the public and private sectors.

Want to Open an Office in Pittsburgh?

The Pittsburgh region has several real estate options for your business, including riverfront sites, future-focused brownfield developments and workspace in the city of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County and the greater region. Our economic development activities can help businesses of all sizes, from entrepreneurs launching their first startup to international corporations.

For help assessing the region as a business location as well as finding Pittsburgh office space or real estate, contact our team.

 

We’re Here to Help

Whether you’re opening an office in Pittsburgh or want to explore what the entire Pittsburgh region has to offer your company, the Pittsburgh Regional Alliance staff can help.

We have experience helping businesses in a wide range of industries from robotics to life sciences and health.  Reach out to a PRA team member below who is a point person for your interest(s).

Matt Smith

Chief Growth Officer, Allegheny Conference on Community Development

412-281-4783×2032
msmith@alleghenyconference.org

Cody Gill

Manager, Business Investment

Tech & Innovation
cgill@pittsburghregion.org

Mike Harding

Vice President, Business Investment

Tech & Innovation
412-316-7429
mharding@pittsburghregion.org

Deb Harshaw

Coordinator

412-392-4783 x4539
dharshaw@pittsburghregion.org

Mike Henderson

Senior Director, Business Investment

Advanced Manufacturing & Financial and Business Services
412-392-4555 x4536 | m: 412-527-7372
mhenderson@pittsburghregion.org

Molly Hobba

Manager, Business Investment

Industrial & Manufacturing
mhobba@pittsburghregion.org

Patty Horvatich

Senior Vice President, Business Investment

412-392-4555 x4543 | m: 412-491-2489
phorvatich@pittsburghregion.org

Jordan Jasper

Business Investment Manager

jjasper@pittsburghregion.org

Rachel Leige

Manager, Business Investment

Tech & Innovation
rleige@pittsburghregion.org

Bob Shark

Special Advisor, Business Investment

412-392-1015 | m: 724-912-9710
bshark@pittsburghregion.org

Make sure you are a part of what is next in Pittsburgh!